Who among you fears the Lord and obeys the voice of His Servant?

ETS 2007

Here I am in San Diego after a long flight from Korea and a sleepless night working on my paper…Thank God, baby Isaiah (8 months old) was very very good on the way here.  It is nice being back in San Diego…the place where I did my undergraduate studies (in the 90’s), and brings back some nice memories…playing volleyball more than studying etc :):) Well – I did study for my Bible courses, and it was quite an experience taking classes with David Noel Freedman and Richard E. Friedman.  In fact – I partly owe it to them the fact that I now teach Old Testament.  It was those classes that helped me decide to change my major.  And now – here I am at ETS (Evangelical Theological Society) having a blessed time.  It was nice hearing David Wells, Chris Wright etc…and it was even better seeing some old friends.  More on this in the future…I do not like the connection here.  Of course, it was very nice (and tempting) to buy books at a very discounted price.  I am still working on self-control when it comes to buying books…However, the one book that I recommend for anyone interested in missions, is the book of Chris Wright – The Mission of God.  Even though it has about 600 pages, it seems very well worth reading (I did not finish it). Time with family (my brother and cousin) is also great.  We rarely get to see each other…especially in San Diego, where there is (I believe) the best weather on earth.

2 responses

  1. Rahela

    I am glad to hear that you enjoy being there! I wish I was there too:)! Blessings

    November 17, 2007 at 5:47 am

  2. evedyahu

    Me too!🙂

    November 17, 2007 at 6:58 am

Leave a Reply

