Who among you fears the Lord and obeys the voice of His Servant?

To PRAY or Not to PRAY?

I just read a very good article about public prayer by Professor John Stackhouse .

I highly recommend it.

However – I still wonder if I should/would decline praying (even in a public place) if I am INVITED!? Perhaps an appropriate prayer may do a lot of good, even in a public context where many do not believe and share my beliefs!?

Having said that – I do believe that Dr. Stackhouse makes a very powerful argument for his point of view.

6 responses

  1. sam

    Hi there,
    It would be better if you make the link to the actual article not the home page, I think.
    Anyway, I am glad to have stumbled upon your blog. I’ll come back for some more reading.
    I’ll surely look up for any articles on ancient archaeolgy, especially on the Dead Sea Scrolls which is a hobby of mine.
    Keep up the good work and thanks
    Sam

    November 3, 2011 at 11:38 am

    • You are right…Here is the link: http://stackblog.wordpress.com/2011/09/19/why-evangelicals-should-be-glad-we-werent-asked-to-pray-at-911-services/
      Who are you? Are you a Romanian?

      Many blessings. I like your blog too!

      November 4, 2011 at 4:53 am

      • sam

        Thanks for the visit.
        I am a Romanian but having lived for nearly 12 years in London I consider UK my second home.
        We have actually crossed our paths recently on Marius’ blog where I left a comment or two. In Romanian obviously.
        I envy you for your opportunity to do archaeology, one of my earliest dreams since I was about 10 I think. It wasn’t meant to be. Yet๐Ÿ™‚
        Danut Manastireanu is also a friend of mine. I remember your name from comments on his blog if I’m not mistaken.

        November 4, 2011 at 12:51 pm

      • I know. I saw you on Cruceru’s blog. What are you doing in London?
        Maybe I will invite you to join an excavation later…?๐Ÿ™‚

        November 8, 2011 at 12:55 am

  2. sam

    I used to be an accountant in Ro
    Here I help small businesses and sole-traders with their accountancy and tax affairs.
    About the excavation: don’t say it if you don’t mean it๐Ÿ™‚

    November 8, 2011 at 12:27 pm

  3. I mean it…I am just not sure when I will go back in the field!?

    Many blessings.

    November 29, 2011 at 1:56 am

Leave a Reply

