Who among you fears the Lord and obeys the voice of His Servant?

On NOBEL Prizes: Obama, Müller, Palin

As a Romanian-American, I am happy that Romanian-born Hertha Müller won the Nobel prize for Literature.

Now I would like to read her books, especially the ones written in Romania.  She was born about 50 km from where I was born.

As a Romanian- American I am puzzled that Obama won the Nobel prize for Peace.

The following quote from Bill Kristol captures something of both of these events rather well – :):):

News flash — Sarah Palin will be awarded the Nobel Prize for literature. No one has read her book yet, but there are a lot of people who are excited about it and inspired by the thought of it, and so they will retract the prize from that Romanian and give it to her.”

Let’s hope that doesn’t happen.  After all – I am really happy that Hertha won it! 🙂

Chris

3 responses

  1. I don’t know much about Hertha but from what they showed on Romanian television she never wants to return to Romania or hear about it. While I understand how much she suffered here I think she has a lot of unresolved inner issues. Honestly, her face looked cramped up and I felt compassion for her. Hope she finds the peace that only Jesus can give.

    October 16, 2009 at 1:20 pm

  2. Great post. I love the quote from Bill Kristol. Hopefully, Obama does live up to the expectations placed upon him.

    Thanks again for letting me do my Hebrew exam earlier and I do appreciate the words of wisdom you shared with me in your office. They really spoke to me and they were the words I needed to hear.

    Thanks!

    October 17, 2009 at 9:32 am

  3. Thanks Daniel and sorry for the late reply. I am glad our discussion helped.
    Many blessings and JOY with your enlarged family!!!

    December 1, 2009 at 11:10 pm

Leave a Reply

