Who among you fears the Lord and obeys the voice of His Servant?

Look to the Rock

As I was jogging down the hill this morning (I crawled up in the first phase) I was listening to the great messages by Keller and Clowney on preaching Christ in a postmodern world.  See more about these lectures (free to download) here .

Keller mentioned a very important book in one of his lectures by Alec Motyer: Look to the Rock: An Old Testament background to our understanding of Christ .

I was very excited when I heard about this book and I was getting ready to put it on my wishlist at Amazon.  UNFORTUNATELY, even though the book is only about $10-15 dollars, it is out of stock everywhere (including at IVP), and the cheapest copy at Amazon is almost $350.00.

Thank God it is available at   Google books .  That is not my favorite was to read a book, but at least it is available.

I hope that I will find it soon in hard copy so I can buy it.  From what Keller said in his lecture, it promises to be a great book for understanding the Old Testament background of Christ.

And I like the title too: Look to the Rock! AMEN!

Leave a Reply

