Who among you fears the Lord and obeys the voice of His Servant?

For Your Christian Teenager

If you are Christian (and even if you are not) and you have a teenage child, you may want to take a look at the following book by Alex Harris: Do Hard Things: A Teenage Rebellion Against Low Expectations .

Here is a review by Barbara Warren from Amazon.com (many more reviews can be found there):

“I’ve worked with teens for forty years, and I’ve noticed that we expect less from them now than we used to. It’s reflected in the way we treat them, the way we talk to them, even the way we teach them. We dumb things down for them and insist that learning must be fun. Alex and Brett refuse to accept that view of their generation. They founded TheRebultion.com, and today the are among the most widely read teen writers on the web.
In Do Hard Things, they urge teens to accept challenges, and resist limitations established by others as to what they can accomplish. The emphasis here is on becoming everything God intended you to be, and it’s a great book for teens.”

And a review from Gretchen (also from Amazon):

“I wish I could have read this book in high school. I think it verbalizes the cry of teen’s hearts everywhere. I wanted to do more. I wanted to be more. I did what I thought I could – if only I could have realized I could do more…but it is never too late to do more and become more. And so, that is the challenge that I will take to heart from this book. Please check out this book and buy a copy for every 13-18 year old that you know…and one for yourself too!!!”

It seems to me that this is a book worth reading and giving to teenagers that we know.  I think I will start with my niece🙂

Blessings and joy,

Cristian

2 responses

  1. Emily

    hey! i just wanted to sya i read your book
    its amazing! and oh so inspiring.
    God Bless!
    Emil[:

    October 23, 2008 at 1:54 am

  2. I am glad that you enjoyed it. Spread the news.

    P.S Who are you?🙂

    October 23, 2008 at 6:06 am

Leave a Reply

