Who among you fears the Lord and obeys the voice of His Servant?

12 Romanian Women in Korea

The WOGA conference is starting today in Seoul, South Korea (see http://www.wogakorea.org/for info).  By God’s grace, 12 Romanian women were invited to come and made the trip here.  They arrived yesterday after 20+ hours of traveling (or 40? – some took the train to Bucharest).  They made it to their place of lodging (after some misses – the bus driver had a hard time finding the right place🙂, and they ate Korean food (some perhaps for the first time?).  Most of them liked the food (the kimchi was too spicy for most), but the hunger may have played a role too (?).

In any case – they are here, and they are open to learn from the speakers, and from each other.  It is a wonderful opportunity for all of them to get to know some of the Christian sisters from other places (there are women here from over 70 countries), and to be able to pray for those who are persecuted and restricted in their service for Christ.  It is – I believe – a time to learn to be humble, and to serve in communion with other saints, through prayer, encouragement etc.

I am posting this, to encourage these 12 women, and perhaps others, to share their thoughts about this coference with each other and with the loved ones at home.  Thus, this may become an English/Romanian conversation (?).  Blessings and peace to all! Psalm 133

10 responses

  1. Jozsef

    I am really glad that these sister could go to the conferenc. I pray that ythis would be a life changing experience for all of them. Lookind forward for more news about them here.

    Agnes’ Jozsef

    October 15, 2007 at 6:55 pm

  2. Cristi

    Indeed. The Korean Christians were very generous to make this possible. I believe that the women will have a blessed time, and I am looking forward to hear from them.

    October 16, 2007 at 1:56 am

  3. Dani si Anca

    Ratusca draga, esti tu? Email🙂

    October 22, 2007 at 3:03 am

  4. LAura Luchian

    Hello from Romania – Iasi,
    we arrived home safe – thak God!
    I feel like a half of my heart is still in Koreea, and I think this is because of the koreean christians that I’ve met.
    I thank God every day for thaking me there.

    Something intresting happened for me: the world got bigger – because I saw so many christian women from so many countries, and I realised a little bit of how great will be in His Kingdom, –
    but , in the same time, the world got smaller – because I became more connected with these countries.
    Now when I’ll pray for India, India will have a particular face for me, when I’ll pray for Koreea , I’ll see the faces of the friends that I made.

    I pray God to bring this great spirit of intersession in Romania, becose I belive only through this revivel will come.

    Be blessed, Laura

    October 24, 2007 at 3:14 pm

  5. stefana sana

    Hello!ANEYA-HASEYO !
    I can’t believe I’ve been in Korea. I had such a blessed time. It was really great to meet so many new people and to get to know a little bit from their cultures. Korean people are so friendly, welcoming and generous. There’s a lot to learn from them. It was really interesting to be there and I can say I was blessed. I was amazed by the size of the conference and the way it was organized. There was so much work to be done. It was extraordinary to see how hard people worked for this conference to make it possible to take place. Congratulations and many thanks and blessings to all that were part of the staff that organized it and to all volunteers. I can’t find words to describe what this conference meant for me. I think there was something special for each of us and I thing God spoke to many of us through this conference.
    Thank you so much Ica and Cristi Rata because I was on the list and thank you very much WOGA and to the people that made it possible.
    I really had a blessed time.
    May God bless you all !
    Thank you! CAM SAM NI DA !
    Stefana Sana

    October 24, 2007 at 8:21 pm

  6. Rahela

    One thing that really touched me during this conference was the fact that so many women from Muslim countries were able to come. I think that all the toil was worth it… Many of them will never have the chance to go out again! May God bless them as the return to their countries!

    October 25, 2007 at 7:41 am

  7. ioanita bulzan

    Although hesitant to leave Romania, mostly because I was leaving behind my two small children for the first time, God gave me the strength and peace and I couldn’t be more thankful. I was overwhelmed by the love, care, kindness, and concern the Korean people had for us. I was able to witness the Holy Spirit at work in a nation that truly worshipped Him with all their soul, heart and strength. I pray that God will start a revival here in Romania and throughout this world where our hearts will be on fire for Him. I want my life to be a life of prayer, just as I’ve witnessed in Korea. To sum things up I could honestly say that I caught a glimpse of heaven worshipping together with nearly 3000 women from over 70 nations. …and I’ve also made friendships that will last a lifetime. Thank you to all those who made this possible. I thank God for the life changing experience he had in store for me in Korea.

    October 27, 2007 at 6:43 am

  8. cella

    imi e mult mai usor sa scriu in romana …
    WOGA Koreea a insemnat pentru mine sa traiesc o minune de la inceput pana la sfarsit si … minunea continua …
    am avut asteptari mari (nu de la oameni) insa au fost depasite cu mult asteptarile mele, am fost coplesita de bunatate, de dragoste, de respect, de grija de grija fiecarui detaliu ….
    am fost emotionata sa ne vedem “ingerul” (reprezentanta grupului de rugaciune), m-am rugat mult pentru perioada cat voi fi in Koreea, m-am rugat pentru lucruri concrete si Dumnezeu a raspuns, ma simt coplesita de tot ce a fost …
    am cunoscut oameni noi, am auzit povesti de ti se ridica parul, am facut relatii …
    multumesc tuturor celor ce au fost colaboratorii Domnului la aceasta mare minune …
    mi-i dor de orez si de peste =))

    October 27, 2007 at 9:10 am

  9. evedyahu

    Dear sisters,

    I am glad that you all had a blessed time here in Korea.
    I hope that it was also beneficial and this experience will encourage you in your ministries. I also hope that you got some of the passion of our Korean brothers and sisters. Take what is good and leave what is bad.

    Many blessings and grace to all of you, and please do not forget to pray for us. We need your prayers.

    October 28, 2007 at 2:13 pm

  10. Liz Rauca

    Hi la toata lumea,

    of course ca a fost un timp super, vorba uneia dintre voi, mai simtim inca amprenta conferintei. eu as putea spune ca unele lucruri s-au schimbat in viata mea, si ma bucur ca nu a fost doar o experienta emationala aceasta conferinta.
    Va salut cu drag,
    Liz

    November 13, 2007 at 6:33 pm

Leave a Reply

